Welcome to NiGHTS COMMUNiTY
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Vivid dreams is NiGHTS the cause?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Moto

Moto

• Visitor
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Interests:Videogames basically :P
I am not a person who dreams all that often, or at least never remeber doing so, but as soon as I started playing NiGHTS JoD I started having the most vivid dreams, ones so life like I found it hard to distinguish dream from reality... they also seem to be continuations of the night before, I've now in the past few nights been able to control the flow of my dreams, being fully aware it was a dream and thus having complete freedom, A feeling I had long since forgoton... but could a Video Game really be the cause?

your thoughts

iNSOMNiAC

iNSOMNiAC

Dreamer

• Visitor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 660 posts
Sounds like you've hit lucidity, you lucky git. *is still trying* I wouldn't doubt that JoD has sparked up something. The game is entirely based on dreams, so your mind is probably focused on dreaming, etc, which is what your subconscious will be thinking about when your asleep, thus provoking more vivid dreams.

At least, that's what I think. Don't quote me though, I'm not a doctor.

ENiGMA

ENiGMA

• Visitor
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts
Hm, some people seem to be natual to lucidity that the terms "Ideya" may not just be plot device and had research taken underneith it.

For example, Moto, you must have more Ideya than me. "Lucid" means "Light" and as you are becoming a Lucid Dreamer more easily and rapidly than me who can barely dream at all, you must have more Ideya.