Welcome to NiGHTS COMMUNiTY
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

NiGHTS into Dreams: Second Slumber

• Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

Monophobe

Monophobe

Dreamer

• Visitor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
Posted Image

I've decided that I need something to get me out of the habit of making the odd character here, the odd model there. A project to really focus on and get stuck into, and whilst I know the new NiGHTS game is coming out, this is something I've had in mind for a while.

I'm going to try and remake the first level of NiD.

I'm an artist, not a programmer, so at some stage I'm going to need to find some clever code monkey to stick the assets in an engine for me. I'm not claiming this will ever play exactly the same, but even getting the models in an engine and being able to fly around collecting stuff would be an achievement.

Anway, with this in mind I set to work last night on the most important aspect which is of course NiGHTS his.... her.....its-self :(

Just need to model the hands and texture the body which shouldn't take long (all textures are being hand drawn by the way, I'm not ripping anything from images, etc. - this is all for my own development so there would be no point doing that), then I can get it rigged (the body is now properly unwrapped).

2478 triangles so far:
Posted Image

I'll post more as it gets done.

If anyone reading this feels they could contribute in someway then please let me know, however don't be offended if I don't take you up on it. Other than the coding, this is intended to be a personal project to accompany my portfolio.

Hope you like.

Mitsuu

Mitsuu

Dreamer