Welcome to NiGHTS COMMUNiTY
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

A new Visitor here

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

CortexReaver

CortexReaver

• Visitor
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Interests:Video games, computer programming, history of computing, philosophy, design, music.
Hello everyone! Call me CortexReaver, I'm a student from Russia. I like NiGHTS and I stumbled across this community when I was googling NiGHTS' sequel.

I've learned about NiD from the classic games reviewer on YouTube. It stuck in my head, and later I decided to try it using a Saturn emulator. I found it enjoyable even in the age of shader graphics and "realistic" games. The character design is amazing (NiGHTS is the best mascot EVER!), the levels are various, the gameplay is fun. As if that weren't enough, there is the unforgettable soundtrack. So, I admire NiD and I'm thinking about buying Wii for Journey of Dreams, which looks promising too. I approve NiD15 campaign, Sega should pay more attention to NiGHTS franchise, in my opinion.

My interests and abilities are mostly revolving around computers: I'm interested in computer programming and, of course, video games (especially "behind the scene" things like game design); besides, I like to dig into history of computing, all these archaic computer architectures and deprecated operating systems can be very interesting. Though, I'm just amateur and haven't done any serious engineering yet. Also I have some skills in drawing 2d art and writing but I didn't develop them thoroughly. I hope to fix that eventually. :)