Welcome to NiGHTS COMMUNiTY
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Owl's popularity?

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

Rhapsody

Rhapsody

Dreamer

• Visitor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Interests:I like drawing and cosplaying characters from the NiD universe. Sometimes I like to make plushies (i'm not too good at large plushies).
What do you who've played the game think about him? I absolutely love him - he's exactly like Omochao, except actually has an important part in a game. And he's funny, always chastising NiGHTS as if he/she were a little kid! :lol:

EDIT: Let me rephrase this question: Do you believe that Owl from JoD played his part as a supporting character well? Did he actually help you get through the game? Or was he more annoying than important and helpful?

iLLViLLAiN

iLLViLLAiN

Crazy Regular

• Visitor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,992 posts
  • Interests:Mainly video games although I'm also interested in art, poetry, and the occasional political story. Oh wait I forgot anime XD
This isn't pretty. Look at your own risk.

Spoiler

UPDATE: The child friendly version: Back when Owl was first mentioned I didn't care for him. I didn't want a stupid owl following me around because I don't like having my hand held while playing games. Many games do it but owl just annoyed me with his retarded "HOOO" every three freakin' seconds. If I wanted to know how to play a video game I'd read the manual.

Musashi_HUmar

Musashi_HUmar

Crazy Regular

• Visitor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,201 posts
  • Interests:Video Games, Books, Music, Guitar, Anime, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Movies