Welcome to NiGHTS COMMUNiTY
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

NiGHTS the CD - I wonder!

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

Rhapsody

Rhapsody

Dreamer

• Visitor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Interests:I like drawing and cosplaying characters from the NiD universe. Sometimes I like to make plushies (i'm not too good at large plushies).
Some of you may have heard about the horrible CD - I games that came out long ago. One game featured Mario, and the other featured Link and/or Zelda. Both games had horrible voice acting, a lame story - line, "great" graphics, and to a certain point stereotypes (Luigi, an Italian, hopes the princess made 'lotsa spaghetti'. Not all italians like spaghetti).

Here's a reference: Hotel mario

Here's my question: How would you react to a NiGHTS CD - I and what do you think it would be named? I think it would be called "NiGHTS: Secret of the Red Gem" referring to the red gem on NiGHTS' chest. The entire game would be dedicated to finding the secret of said gem, with the game ending with some random kids finding out that NiGHTS' gem is actually a weapon. I would personally be horrified.

P.S: The link might not work right away because I'm still learning how to link to things from the forum. Until then, you can find the video on Youtube. It's called "Hotel Mario: Every Cut Scene"

EDIT: Just to tell you, my bro was completely against this, but he wanted to see what you guys and gals here on the dot com thought about a NiGHTS CDi.

Purgatory

Purgatory

DreamWorld Detective

• Visitor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,532 posts