Welcome to NiGHTS COMMUNiTY
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Possible Project, does any-one appove?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

C-Puff

C-Puff

Lurker

• Visitor
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Interests:Cartoons and Animation, Movies, Terry Pratchett, RPGs, art books, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Invader Zim, art, books, SPECIFIC anime and Manga, food, sleep, etc.<br /><br />I'm currently studying to become a 2D animator at VanArts (Vancouver school for the media Arts)
I'm not entirely sure this is the right topic place thing to post this in but I didn't know where else to post it.
Now first of all I am a horrible procrastinator, I do not have anything besides Photoshop elements at this time, and I'm at a school with a heavy work load so I have no idea if I'll finish this or even get around to it, but I'm toying with the idea for as long as it interests me:
Ok enough waffling.

I was thinking, NiGHTS is a very symbolic game and its fanbase is pretty open minded about things such as dreams and dreamcatchers etc. So I was thinking, should I toy around with a NiGHTS Tarot deck? Just the Major arcana obviously (I'm not masochistic enough to do all 76 cards)
Not for serious use obviously (I'm not fond of Tarot decks featuring specific things) but I think it would be fun to try and find things in the NiGHTS universe that can have a meaning in Tarot as well. I have some ideas for some of the cards already.

So.. ..what do you think? I'm such a newbie and I'd appreciate any ideas and suggestions. 83 I don't normally take offense from helpful critisism. or at least I try not to.