Welcome to NiGHTS COMMUNiTY
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Newbie extraordinaire, any-one have any tips?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

C-Puff

C-Puff

Lurker

• Visitor
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Interests:Cartoons and Animation, Movies, Terry Pratchett, RPGs, art books, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Invader Zim, art, books, SPECIFIC anime and Manga, food, sleep, etc.<br /><br />I'm currently studying to become a 2D animator at VanArts (Vancouver school for the media Arts)
You now... the one where you have to tilt the board and make the cat balls fall into those holes? It's the second Boss you have to fight in the gladd castle level. It kicked my can on the first fight and my friend had trouble when fighting him/her as the last boss of the level.
Does any-one have any advice or tips on how to beat him/her?

Also, I'm having a bit of trouble with how the game's controls work. I assume it might just be because I am not use to it at all yet, but does any-one know which controller is the best for playing NJoD? I've been using the Nunchuk, I tried using the remote controller but that was even worse. What is every-one else using to play?

viperxmns

viperxmns

Crazy Regular

• Visitor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,949 posts
I'm using the nunchuk, but you could also try the classic controller or a Gamecube controller, which are closer to the Saturn pad, which still remains the best controller for NiGHTS.

As for Bomamba,
Spoiler

Good luck!

C-Puff

C-Puff

Lurker

• Visitor
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts